Mrcoffee’s Blog
Just another WordPress.com weblog

Being Humbled….

Shakespeare

Shakespeare

“Cowards die many times before their deaths; The valiant never taste of death but once. Of all the wonders that I yet have heard, it seems to me most strange that men should fear; Seeing that death, a necessary end, will come when it will come”. Julius Caesar Quote (Act II, Scene II).

One of my favorite Shakespeare quotes. This kind of applied to someone dear and close to me today. It applies to him because he fears honesty. This quote deals with the honesty of death. It is certain. I have been watching it happen over a period of 4 or 5 months. I am hoping that this is the last death he will have to face for a long, long time. I hope he finds honesty and maybe he can touch the taste of being valiant.

One Response to “Being Humbled….”

  1. Very poignant!


Leave a Reply

